Staff

Administration

Mary LaGarde – White Earth Nation
Executive Director
(612) 879-1750
mlagarde@maicnet.org

Mostafa Zahedi
Controller
(612) 879-1707
mzahedi@maicnet.org

Morgan Thompson – Mille Lacs Band
Executive Assistant
(612) 879-1706
mthompson@maicnet.org

Denita LaGarde – Mille Lacs Band
Receptionist
(612) 879-1700
receptionist@maicnet.org

Linda Harris
Development/Evaluation Coordinator
(763) 670-7512
lharris@maicnet.org

Chuck Stately – Red Lake Nation
Maintenance Engineer
(612) 879-1756


Ginew/Golden Eagle

Julie Green – White Earth Nation
Program Director
(612) 879-1765
jgreen@maicnet.org

Yeeleng “G” Vue
Tobacco Prevention Coordinator
(612) 879-1772
yvue@maicnet.org

Shane Thompson
Tobacco Prevention Assistant Coordinator
(612) 879-1708
sthompson@maicnet.org

Misha Loeffler
Youth Activities Coordinator
(612) 879-1754
mloeffler@maicnet.org

Aaron Hammerly
Youth Activities Assistant Coordinator
(612) 879-1776
ahammerly@maicnet.org


Congregate Dining

Provided by Presbyterian Homes & Services


Senior Transportation

Ken Danielson – Fond du Lac
Coordinator
(612) 879-1747
kdanielson@maicnet.org


Native Fitness & Nutrition

Brian Joyce – White Earth Nation
Program Director
(612) 879-1770
bjoyce@maicnet.org

John Buehlmann – Yankton Sioux
Physical Activities Coordinator
(612) 879-1732
jbuehlmann@maicnet.org

Valerie LaFave – Red Lake Nation
Nutrition Coordinator
(612) 879-1722
vlafave@maicnet.og

Colette Lawrence – Leech Lake
Native Elders FAN Coordinator
(612) 879-1703
clawrence@maicnet.org

Prevention Through Cultural Awareness Program

Cheryl Secola – Bois Forte
Program Coordinator
(612) 879-1783
csecola@maicnet.org

Miziway Desjarlait – Red Lake Nation
Program Assistant
(612) 879-1783
mdesjarlait@maicnet.org


Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act

Theresa Cox – Red Lake Nation
Director
(612) 879-1728
tcox@maicnet.org

Jean Howard – Leech Lake
Employment Counselor
(612) 879-1710
jhoward@maicnet.org

Vicky Reyes – Leech Lake
Career Counselor
(612) 879-1727
vreyes@maicnet.org

 


Indian Child Welfare Act Program

Laura Newton – Lac Courte Orielles
Program Director
(612) 879-1714
lnewton@maicnet.org

Valerie Berrard – Red Lake Nation
Tribal Liaison
(612) 879-1724
vberrard@maicnet.org

Charleen Day-Castro – Bois Forte
Case Manager/ Bright Beginnings Supervisor
(612) 879-1786
cdaycastro@maicnet.org

Kelly Morgan – Red Lake Nation
Tribal Liaison
(612) 879-1725
kmorgan@maicnet.org

Renay Tolbert – White Earth Nation
Family Stability Advocate
(612) 879-1735
rtolbert@macient.org

Maria Smith – White Earth Nation
Bright Beginnings Case Manager
(612) 879-1741
msmith@maicnet.org

Jessy Beaulieu – Red Lake Nation
Bright Beginnings Case Manager
(612) 879-1770
jbeaulieu@maicnet.org

Juliane Chase – Wilson
ICWA Court Monitor
(612) 879-1742
jchase-wilson@maicnet.org


Indigenous Women’s Life Net

Rachel LaRose
Program Coordinator/Case Manager
(612) 879-1746
rlarose@maicnet.org

Rebecca Jackson
Advocate/Case Manager
(612) 879-1736
rjackson@maicnet.org

Shops

Two Rivers Art Gallery

Catherine “Maggie” Thompson – Fond du Lac
Manager
(612) 879-1780
cthompson@maicnet.org


Gatherings Cafe

Chef Austin Bartold – Lac Courte Oreilles
Café Manager
(612) 879-1753
abartold@maicnet.org

 

Woodland Indian Crafts
Gift Shop

Charlie Stately – Red Lake Nation
Proprietor
(612) 874-7766


Board of Directors

Sam Olbekson – White Earth Nation
President
Principal, Director of Native American Design
Cuningham Group

Mark Erickson – Red Lake Nation/ White Earth Nation
Vice President
Cane Travel Instructor
Blind, Inc.

Gerald Auginash – Red Lake Nation
Treasurer
Cable Maintenance (retired)
Quest Communications

Dawn Paro – Leech Lake Ojibwe
Secretary
Employment Services Director
American Indian OIC

David Cournoyer – Rosebud Sioux
Board Member
Consultant
Plain Depth Consulting

Dick Masur
Board Member
General Surgeon (retired)
Certified by the American Board of Surgery

Bii Gii Wiin CDLF

Ex Officio Members

Representative Karen Clark
Minnesota State Representative

Frances Fairbanks – Red Lake
Retired Executive Director
Minneapolis American Indian Center