We provide excellent services that help meet the needs of the American Indian community within a foundation of cultural values.

Administration

Mary LaGarde – White Earth Nation
Executive Director
(612) 879-1750
mlagarde@maicnet.org

Mostafa Zahedi
Controller
(612) 879-1707
mzahedi@maicnet.org

Morgan Thompson – Mille Lacs Band
Executive Assistant
(612) 879-1706
mthompson@maicnet.org

Waska Wicahapi – Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate
Receptionist
(612) 879-1700
receptionist@maicnet.org

Linda Harris
Development/Evaluation Coordinator
(763) 670-7512
lharris@maicnet.org

Chuck Stately – Red Lake Nation
Maintenance Engineer
(612) 879-1756

Lorenzo Kills Plenty
Maintenance Aide
(612) 879-1700


Ginew/Golden Eagle

Julie Green – White Earth Nation
Program Director
(612) 879-1765
jgreen@maicnet.org

Yeeleng “G” Vue
Tobacco Prevention Coordinator
(612) 879-1772
yvue@maicnet.org


Congregate Dining

Provided by Presbyterian Homes & Services


Senior Transportation

George Martin
Transportation Coordinator
(612) 879-1747


Native Fitness & Nutrition

Colette Lawrence – Leech Lake
Native Elders FAN Coordinator
(612) 879-1703
clawrence@maicnet.org

Johnny Crow
Fitness Activities Coordinator
(612) 879-1722
jcrow@maicnet.org

George Green
Fitness Center Attendant
(612) 879-1731
ggreen@maicnet.org

Native Culture Language Arts Network

Cheryl Secola – Bois Forte
Program Director
(612) 879-1783
csecola@maicnet.org

Miziway Desjarlait – Red Lake Nation
Program Assistant
(612) 879-1780
mdesjarlait@maicnet.org

David “Memegwesi” Sutherland – Oji-Cree Band of Constance Lake First Nations
Language Instructor
(612) 879-1743
dsutherland@maicnet.org

John Buehlmann – Yankton Sioux
Prevention Specialist
(612) 879-1732
jbuehlmann@maicnet.org

Summer Dumarce – Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate
Language Internship Coordinator
(612) 879-1700
sdumarce@maicnet.org


Workforce Innovation Opportunity Act

Brian Joyce – White Earth Nation
Program Director
(612) 879-1770
bjoyce@maicnet.org

Vicky Reyes – Leech Lake
Career Counselor
(612) 879-1727
vreyes@maicnet.org

Valerie LaFave – Red Lake Nation
Employment Counselor
(612) 879-1710
vlafave@maicnet.og


Indian Child Welfare Act Program

Laura Newton – Lac Courte Orielles
Program Director
(612) 879-1714
lnewton@maicnet.org

Charleen Day-Castro – Bois Forte
Case Manager/ Bright Beginnings Supervisor
(612) 879-1786
cdaycastro@maicnet.org

Kelly Morgan – Red Lake Nation
Tribal Liaison
(612) 879-1725
kmorgan@maicnet.org

Mikayla Maxwell
Tribal Liaison
(612) 879-1724
mmaxwell@macient.org

Renay Tolbert – White Earth Nation
Family Stability Advocate
(612) 879-1735
rtolbert@macient.org

Jessy Beaulieu – Red Lake Nation
Bright Beginnings Case Manager
(612) 879-1705
jbeaulieu@maicnet.org

Keegan Flaharty
ICWA Court Monitor
(612) 879-1742
kflaharty@maicnet.org


Indigenous Women’s Life Net

Rachel LaRose – Fond du Lac
Program Coordinator/Case Manager
(612) 879-1746
rlarose@maicnet.org

Rebecca Jackson – Leech Lake
Advocate/Case Manager
(612) 879-1736
rjackson@maicnet.org

Shops

Two Rivers Art Gallery


Gatherings Cafe

Chef Benjamin Shendo
Café Manager
(612) 879-1753
gatheringscafe@maicnet.org

Woodland Indian Crafts
Gift Shop

Charlie Stately – Red Lake Nation
Proprietor
(612) 874-7766


Board of Directors

Sam Olbekson – White Earth Nation
President
Principal, Director of Native American Design
Cuningham Group

Eileen Briggs – Red Lake Nation/ White Earth Nation
Vice President
Bush Foundation

Kit Fordham
Treasurer
Executive Director
Bii Gii Wiin CDFI

Dawn Paro – Leech Lake Ojibwe
Secretary
Case Manager
Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe

David Cournoyer – Rosebud Sioux
Board Member
Consultant
Plain Depth Consulting

Cheyenne Erickson – Leech Lake
Board Member
Neighborhood and Community Relations
City of Minneapolis

Ex Officio Members

Representative Karen Clark
Minnesota State Representative

Frances Fairbanks – Red Lake
Retired Executive Director
Minneapolis American Indian Center